QPL Licence Offered to Capalaba FC for 2018-2022

Football Queensland's media release only moments ago, announces Capalaba FC's inclusion in the FQPL Licence Offer.

It is with great pleasure that Capalaba FC would like to inform players, members and supporters that our great club has been offered a Licence in the newly formed FQPL.

To read the official media release please click here:

Football Queensland Release:

FQ Issues PS4 NPL QLD and FQPL Licence Offers to 28 Clubs

August 3, 2017

Football Queensland has today issued licence offers by post to 28 clubs successful in their bids to compete in PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Queensland and Football Queensland Premier League.

Clubs now have an opportunity to formally accept their licence before a deadline of Monday, 21 August 2017.

The following clubs have received an offer of licence:



1) Brisbane City

2) Brisbane Olympic

3) Brisbane Roar Youth

4) Brisbane Strikers

5) FNQ FC Heat

6) Gold Coast City

7) Gold Coast United (name pending FFA approval)

8) Lions FC

9) Mackay & Whitsundays Magpies Crusaders United

10) Moreton Bay United

11) Northern Fury

12) Redlands United

13) Sunshine Coast FC

14) SWQ Thunder

15) Western Pride

Gold Coast Galaxy and Gold Coast Athletic have joined forces to become Gold Coast United, and have been offered a licence to compete in PS4 NPL Queensland.

The Athletic-Galaxy merger has opened up an opportunity for Capalaba FC to be invited into FQPL.

FQ will announce details of the structure and make-up of both competitions when acceptances have been received or declined, and FQ has worked through the final stages of the licence award process.




























1) Capalaba FC

2) Eastern Suburbs

3) Holland Park

4) Ipswich Knights

5) Logan Lightning

6) Mitchelton FC

7) Peninsula Power

8) Rochedale Rovers

9) Southside Eagles

10) Souths United

11) Sunshine Coast Wanderers

12) Wide Bay Buccaneers

13) Wolves FC